COBRASK8 Conquers Summit Point Race Track

chepsk8

Founding Member
Jan 15, 2001
Easton, PA
A Racing School & Open Track at the Shenandoa Circuit. I was an Instructor all weekend, as well as able to run the Cobra in the Instructor's run group, which is pretty much un-restricted.

I had a variety of students with cars from a brand new BMW M3 to a race prepped 1987 Mustang 5.0 LX that was noisy & fun! An unusual occurence was three bad wrecks, including a brand new BMW M5! Teaching was a great experience, I am hooked on instructing, and can't wait to do it again!:nice:

The Cobra was a track animal. Once I got comfortable with the track, and how the Cobra ran & where it liked to turn & brake in the corners, it was a rocket! 120 MPH on the redline in 3rd gear, fabulous brakes, the the slicks stuck like glue. Cobrask8 is turning into avery competent track car! How much longer can I keep it street legal?:shrug:

This was my last racing event of the year, Cobrask8 has been returned to street trim in time for a covered bridge tour this up-comming weekend. Back to Civillian duty!

Here are some pics from the fun!

View attachment 357917

View attachment 357919

View attachment 357921

SummitPointTurn12600.jpg

View attachment 357925

• Sponsors (?)

My door number is "C8" is a referral to myself.

If I paint it, more of when I can find the money, it will be a color very similar to Indian fire, but I will keep the stripes like it has now.

WHOA!

Can you see the carnage at The Glen; as "Ninja Dee" knocks out competitors left and right with her '94 Civic??? :eek:

Some poor guy emerges from the shattered remains of his 911T; babbling, "It was black, like Dale Earnhardt Sr's car..... It put a donut on my left door; it put a donut on my right door; it came back to the left and slammed me into the wall ! Then it went after that multi-colored 24 car! " :D :D :D