Crane Cams Interceptor programmer

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by beaver2489, May 12, 2004.


  1. beaver2489

    beaver2489 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    st. joseph missouri
    anyone use one of these on thier stang? I put it on my car today and it helped get the idle under control (still speed density), and got the fuel set...it really smoothed it out well, but I haven't driven it yet. Has anyone used one of these and what results did you get i.e. dyno #'s, track #'s...any improvements? For those who dont know, the intercetpor plugs into your car's computer and allows you to adjust and monitor, fuel, timing, spark, rev limiter..**** like that
     
    #1
  2. beaver2489

    beaver2489 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    st. joseph missouri
    TTT no one has used this?
     
    #2
  3. SCORPION

    SCORPION New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seaford, DE
    is it a chip or just a re-flash for your stock computer?
     
    #3
  4. beaver2489

    beaver2489 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    st. joseph missouri
    no, its like another computer...I'll take a pic of it tonight. Its an engine management computer. you unplug your car's computer, plug this management computer into the car's computer, and then plug the wire harness that was plugged into the car's computer into the management computer. and it stays in your car. here I found a picture of the newer version [​IMG]
     
    #4
  5. jackchan

    jackchan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Alabama
    i bought one off the internet once about 6 years ago. It was passworded, and I couldnt get in it. Anderson's bought the business side of it, but doesnt support the older version. So here i am stuck with a crane interceptor with no pass code to change anything, and its totally useless.
    Jack
     
    #5
  6. joeyd0730

    joeyd0730 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    queens, ny
    jackchan did you buy it off ebay? i sold one on ebay without the p/w. as far as the crane interceptor. its old school. not used much anymore, just think it looks good.
     
    #6

Share This Page