Hey, does this seem like a scam to anyone?

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Talk' started by tx2000gt, Jun 17, 2006.

  1. tx2000gt New Member

    Member Since:
    May 27, 2005
    Message Count:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    http://austin.craigslist.org/car/170778589.html

    I just sold my fox, and I'm in the market for a cheap(ish) classic Stang. I came across this beauty yesterday, and I don't know what it is. $5500 just seems a little low and too good to be true. Opinions are welcome :).
  2. 87_stang Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Message Count:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tonganoxie, KS
    I would jump on it if thats what you like. The car looks georgous, atleast from the front. If it looks that good all the way around it's a good deal. The 69' body style is my favorite for the classic stangs.
    Brandon
  3. GT89Mustang New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    140
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monmouth County, NJ
    Looks ok, it needs some work which i guess is what the price is about. Go take a look at it and make sure the title is clean and is in the person's name that is selling it.
  4. Bad92GT The 5 Minute Plan Man

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Message Count:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SC
    check for rust.. floor pans, torque boxes *especially torque boxes*, pin holes in the fire wall, all the frame rails, trunk area.. go over the entire car and check for rust

Share This Page