New Ebay scam.......watch out!!!

Discussion in '2.3L Mustang Talk' started by evintho, Mar 2, 2006.

  1. evintho Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Message Count:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA.
    I was browsing on Ebay and noticed a '70 Boss 429 with a 'buy it now' price of $2400. Naturally, I took a look. The page appeared for 2 seconds then the Ebay sign in page popped up. Didn't think too much about it and entered my info. The Boss 429 had been removed by Ebay. Kinda weird, I thought. Then I was browsing the H.A.M.B. board and found this..............

    http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=96012

    Not good! I immediately went back to Ebay and changed my password. I had someone break into my account before and he was selling non-existent Suzuki quad motorcycles using my user name and feedback! Took awhile to straightne that out! Everyone, be aware!!!
  2. tealtiger93 Member

    Member Since:
    May 5, 2004
    Message Count:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Allentown/Bethlehem, PA
    Thanks for the heads up. :nice:
  3. timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici

    Member Since:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Message Count:
    10,048
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    Thanks for the tip.
  4. 5.0Droptop Neutered Member

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2002
    Message Count:
    7,404
    Likes Received:
    823
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Indiana
    NEVER EVER REINTER YOU PASSWORD! AND NEVER EVER ENTER THROUGH A EMAIL LINK EVEN IF IT APPEARS TO BE FROM EBAY>

    Ditto for PAYPAL

    Several scams!
  5. 92conv New Member

    Member Since:
    May 26, 2005
    Message Count:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Jersey
    Thanks for the info.:nice:

Share This Page