NOSzle Direct Port E.F.I. Nitrous System

Daggar

Jul 19, 2004
Spill your guts folks. The description of these systems on the Holley site suck.

Who's used em?
How much tuning did you have to do?
What was the cost?
blah blah blah?

• Sponsors (?)

no direct port is different. I run a plate in my explorer like shown above, direct port however is injected directly at the sight of the fuel injectors into each cylinder...get this...directly:jaw: lol. I run an NOS system and it is great, pretty straightforward, but I have no experience with the direct port.

I'm kind of limited on what I can do due to the Kenne Bell. I mean... I could runa plate system but I'd have to change (machine) the snout bracket for the blower to acoomadte the additional hieight. This direct port looks a hell of allot easier. Gas and Fuel through the same port.

The other thing that occured to me is that since there are individual lines for fuel and gas, that it would be a hell of allot easier to tune! Creating additional electronic tunes and having to switch when juice is on or off... that suxxors.

Something like this might be the answer. The other option would be to have lower manifold machined for a wet system.

The system supposedly works very well,I saw in a magize (forget witch) they claimed it actualy picked up a couple Hp n/a do to better fuel spray pattern or atomization.

The only thing I dont like about the NOZsle set-up is its limited to smaller shots,but probably more than you'll need on a blown application (up to 300Hp I believe its good for).The second possable drawback is that it mounts under the injectors,if you dont have room then it we be a pain to install cause you'll need to raise the obstruction (does your blower cover the injector rails?)

Other wise,look into a Sportsman fogger,you got to drill and tap the lower manifold (1/16" NPT),but thats really not a big deal for you Im sure.