tweecer

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by lambnmartyr, Jul 18, 2006.


  1. lambnmartyr

    lambnmartyr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry if this has been asked before, I did a little forum searching and came up empty handed, but what are the PC system requirements for the tweecer, cant seem to find that info on their site.
    Thanks in advance
    Bo
  2. BlownFiveLiter

    BlownFiveLiter have car, will race....wait, it doesn't run

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    5,531
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    That's taken directly from Tweecer's website.


    Sponsored Ad

  3. Daggar

    Daggar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5,557
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I run an old laptop consisting of a PIII 750 loaded with Windows ME. Definitely not cutting edge but more than adequate to talk tot he TwEECer. My advise would be to get a laptop as opposed to a desktop. It's pretty difficult to tune your car on the fly with a desktop. hehe

    Just pick up a cheapy laptop that will run windows 98SE or later and you'll be golden. MUST have USB ports!
  4. 91ghp5.0

    91ghp5.0 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    what does a tweecer cost? can i tune my car for a nitrous/blower with it?
  5. vristang

    vristang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,670
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    69
    Location:
    Seattle
    I think the RT is $580? Not sure though.
    Yes, you can tune for power adders, but you will want to get a wideband as well. The stock O2s are not adequate for afr tuning.

    I suggest picking it up and playing with it a little before getting the power adder. But that would apply to any tuner you choose.

    jason
  6. vristang

    vristang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,670
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    69
    Location:
    Seattle
    I got rid of my desktop and picked up a laptop from ebay for $325 shipped.

    My laptop is no power house, but it has worked very well, for the last 3 months. This thing is at the lower end of the spectrum for using XP, but it works great.

    Just another option.

    I think I saw the old IBM laptops for about 100 on ebay too. They should be adequate for the tweecer.

    jason

Share This Page