Obviously i am interested in this, but it smells of fake or scam can someone confirm? http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2482786701&category=6236
Ebay confirmed that someone's ebay account was comprimised. I knew $9000 for a 2003 SVT Cobra smelled fishy.
I e-mailed the person asking what was wrong with te car and this is what was sent back to me: Dear Customer, The 2003 Ford Mustang Cobra SVT 4.6L is in excellent running condition, was kept in a warehouse most of the time and never had an accident. There is no lien against the car and the car has not been “salvaged”. The buy it now price is $9,000 including shipping costs. The item is located in Phoenix, AZ. We are processing your request to buy this car. If your request will obtain a positive answer from our Customer Department you will be informed by eBay during the next few hours. Thank you
I got that same reply also. They had it all planned out very cleverly and even threatened to give me a non-payer feedback if I didn't pay up. They wanted several thousand down payment through Western Union. I hope nobody actually sent them any money. I know how bad some of us want a COBRA !