Best Combo

Robert_68

Aug 18, 2004
Ok guys, brace yourself Im still learning so bear with me, here’s the scenario... I want to make mad power but I want to run N/A. Before you guys start saying engine swap or head work... my car needs to breathe! What I was thinking was beginning from the intake to the lower first (including cai, maf, tb, upper and lower). The thing is I don’t want to buy a tb and then it not fit the upper intake manifold or get a tb for 19 lb injectors and then end up upgrading to 24lbs. Do you guys see what Im trying to say (everything depends on something else)? What combo's do you guys suggest that will give me the most power (please be specific with size of maf and tb size)? THANKS!!! :hail2:

• Sponsors (?)

First thing first, its the maf that needs to be calibrated, not the TB, but I think maybe it was just a typing error on your part.

Second off, thats a good start for someone on a budget. Id say have an idea of what you want to do with the car in the future (what heads and cam you plan to go with) that way when you buy your intake and such, you get parts that work well together, and not a hacked up combo.

I would say go with a TFS street heat intake, 70mm TB, 75mm maf, CAI (if you choose) and maybe a set of roller rockers. These parts will compliment the stock motor for now, and will work when you upgrade. The maf can be recalibrated later as well!

Get a 75mm Pro-M MAF (recalibrate it later when upgrading to bigger injectors when you get heads and cam)...FRPP 65mm TB, Edelbrock Performer intake, Cai won't do nothing for you except some "bling-bling"...but go with BBK or Mac,

Then when your ready for heads (this is bias) but get some AFR 165's and a custom cam along with the other parts like head bolts, timing chain, injectors, exhaust, etc...

Yeah get some gears...go with 373's...that will be one of the biggest seat of the pants feelings there will be...

Good Luck