I was wondering what you guys thought about this BOSS 429. It is listed on ebay and is relatively near me. But the price he is asking for Buy It Now seems way to low to be true. I checked the vin he gives and it seems to be right. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6236&item=2489510205&rd=1 ? Thanks
WOW. That is a great price. Did you email him and verify that price? If I had the money, I would jump on it....Quick too.
One word: scam. The auction is invalid now, which probably means it was one of the ever growing number of scam auctions of vintage Mustangs, 'vettes, Camaros, late model Supras and tons of other super popular cars. The story is always the same... listed with too low a buy-it-now price, email before bidding, turns out the car is actually in Europe or the like, etc... Always a scam. Just remember the new old saying: If it seems too good to be true, it probably is, especially on eBay.
Just as I figured. Thats why I did not get my hopes up. Edit: Hah! Look what I just came across again. . .It was in MA yesterday now its in . . .CA! So sad. He lowered the Buy It Now also to $5000. In his description he talks about BOSS facts, if he knew what he had than it would not be $5k.