Mach 1 Hanging rpm's fix & pics

Discussion in 'Special Production' started by 34Ford, Jun 6, 2004.


  1. 34Ford

    34Ford Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    If anyone is going to the FFW in Bristol TN in a week, I will be there in the car show. :nice:

    I will bring a few of the IAC plates with me just incase someone wants to buy one. Hope the weather is nice.


    Dennis
  2. kylew5

    kylew5 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    The street smart and pro-m combo with the 80mm MAF set off my check engine light, anyone else have that happen?
  3. 34Ford

    34Ford Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    Oh I forgot to mention that the IAC restrictor plates Im selling are now 5/16" holes instead of the original 9/32" I started with.
    Reason for this is I noticed when the motor is cold it would hover around 1000 rpms before finally settling down to a nice 800 rpm.

    It still does this, but not as bad. But once shes warmed up :D , it works very nice. :nice:

    I can still be found selling these on Ebay. Just search by "seller" under the name 34_ford.

    Mach on guys.

    Dennis
  4. YardSpecial

    YardSpecial New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    Just ordered one Dennis !!
  5. 34Ford

    34Ford Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    Thank you. I will mail it out to you tomorrow. :nice:
  6. smokin'Red35th

    smokin'Red35th Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    34Ford- Will this plate work on a 99 GT?
  7. tom281

    tom281 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NE Indiana
    :cheers:
  8. 34Ford

    34Ford Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    Yep, sure will. Although the Mach 1's are known for the slow to return to idle I have sold a few to GT owners.

Share This Page