HELP- Vibration after Throwoutbearing replacement

95snoozer

Dec 14, 2002
RCR
i didnt have the time or the place to drop the tranny so i limped the car down to a shop 2 miles away so they could replaced a siezed throwout bearing.

the squeeling came on all of a sudden a week ago and i imediately drove the car home using the clutch as little as possible.

car had no odd vibration when i took it in

now that it is back it acts like i have a poly urethane tranny mount.

the car has a faint shake that goes with the motor. this is NEW. they tried to tell me its the balancer... i needed to replace it anyways, i asked how would it have started shaking this bad only form yalls test drive after fixing the car? so i replaced it myself there... no vibration fix, of course! but i did find my timing marks were off which i had assumed since i could only get away with 12 degrees on the dyno while tuning.

So i am wondering what could caus ethis... i am not a clutch expert by any means. did they mess something up when bolting the cross member back up? they claimed they dindt touch the mounts at all. Is there something in the :taco:ch assembly/input shaft they could have done wrong to make it be off balance?

now the service manager is trying to say its the input shaft shich is BS because it had no vibration when i brought it in how could additional damage occured since it was fixed? it couldnt

the throwout bearing siezed all of a sudden, i hadnt been ignoring it or anything.

I am going to put it on a lift tomorrow and see if they messed anything up with the crossmemberor something :nonono:

• Sponsors (?)

It is possible that they pushed the pilot bearing (behind the flywheel) in. It holds the input shaft of the tranny. If the input shaft is not supported I could see how it would vibrate in gear or not in gear. You might be able to disconnect the clutch cable from the shift fork and see if you can move the input shaft to see if it is loose.

JJ95GTID said: