nitrous question

stang723

Jan 3, 2003
houston, texas
Can anyone help.............................What is the best, safest, AND CHEAPEST nitrous system. I have no experience with nitrous, so easy and safe would be a top priority :D , (so wet or dry), but can someone point out a good place to get a cheap nitrous kit(what brand)? thanks alot.

Oh and what accesories are NECESSARY to have along with the nitrous system?

• Sponsors (?)

Used Zex System (dry).

A dry system is the safest to go with (no intake backfires), and easiest to install by far.

Keep an eye out on the classifieds, there's always someone out there with a kit for sale.

nothing extra is required, but for safety, i'd get a purge valve, and for performance, get a bottle heater.

I used a dry zex kit a year back.... It was a great kit.. Very simple install and safe.

I recomend getting a bottle warmer and a aftermarket rev limiter (MSD/Crane).. You could also go with a window switch to control the rpm's it sprays at. You just DO NOT want to hit the stock rev limiter while spraying, cause it pulls fuel and sparking just n20 will create a major lean condition...

I have a stock 01 GT except for a full exhaust. Can i safely put a 100 shot? Wouldn't i have to up the fuel pressure or anything, should i do it wet or dry? Thanks alot for your help, im not planning on keeping the car for more than two years so i just want some easy power. Anything else i should keep in mind like, spark plug gapping, or fuel octane? Thanks a lot

yomny said:
I have a stock 01 GT except for a full exhaust. Can i safely put a 100 shot? Wouldn't i have to up the fuel pressure or anything, should i do it wet or dry? Thanks alot for your help, im not planning on keeping the car for more than two years so i just want some easy power. Anything else i should keep in mind like, spark plug gapping, or fuel octane? Thanks a lot