Off Road H-pipe w/ 40 series flowmasters?

Tampa04GT

Mar 17, 2004
Hi,

I just ordered MRT's stainless steel off-road H pipe and flowmaster 40 series 2 chamber muflers.

Trying to get some opinions from you guys since im new at all this only owned my GT for a a few weeks and I decided to start with the exhuast first. Just hope I didnt waste 500 bucks. :(

1. Will this increase any HP from the better airflow?

2. Do you think this setup will be to loud or not sound good at all?

3. What else do I need to do to complete the exhaust part of my car to get as much HP as I can?

any inputs would be awesome

Thanks

David

• Sponsors (?)

1. Will this increase any HP from the better airflow? YES

2. Do you think this setup will be to loud or not sound good at all? It is LOUD , but loud is good . I had this setup before my longtubes , now I have off road hpipe and flows with long tubes since i took my catted x off , only use it for inspections . I love the way it sounds , very intimidating.

3. What else do I need to do to complete the exhaust part of my car to get as much HP as I can? Make sure you replace the factory shanked studs for regular studs. use some lock washers and blue loctite also .

sweet.. I want a loud and agresive sounding GT.

now for this:

factory shanked studs for regular studs. use some lock washers and blue loctite also . :shrug: :shrug:

whats a shanked stud where are they on my gt what is loctite?? lol

where do I do all this or can the shop thats installing my exhaust do it?

awesome GT by the way sonic blue rocks not to mention the SC under the hood :D

Tampa04GT said:
sweet.. I want a loud and agresive sounding GT.

now for this:

factory shanked studs for regular studs. use some lock washers and blue loctite also . :shrug: :shrug:

whats a shanked stud where are they on my gt what is loctite?? lol

where do I do all this or can the shop thats installing my exhaust do it?