Pics of your sub/amp setup??

Discussion in 'Mustang Sound & Shine All' started by KAILUAZ, Jul 26, 2004.


  1. KAILUAZ

    KAILUAZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL via Kailua, HI
    I am going from a Nissan Frontier back to a Stang and am trying to get an idea of how to set up my two 8" CDT subs and two amps.
    Can some of you post pics of your setup. I'd like some ideas before I start cutting MDF.
    Oh yeah, 2004 GT Coupe is what I'm working with and will be yanking the Mach 460 out.
    Thanks!!
    #1
  2. BlackPony2000

    BlackPony2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Taylors, South Carolina
  3. zeusmoto

    zeusmoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    utah
    i want to see it too please post pics of your setups....ttt
    #3
  4. Mystifier

    Mystifier New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
    Not the prettiest but it gets the job done for me. New sub and ported box are coming soon though! :)

    Click the pics for bigger images!
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Rockford Fosgate 12" HE2 Sub in sealed 3/4" MDF box
    Kenwood KAC-X401M (600W x 1 @2ohms 14.4V) Sub amp mounted to back of sub
    Kenwood KAC-X541 (88W x 4 @4ohms 14.4v) 4 ch amp Mounted to back of rear seats
    #4
  5. BAFMustangGT

    BAFMustangGT New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
  6. SVTStang03

    SVTStang03 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fountain Hills, Arizona
    I had these Audiobahn ALUM10XTR (Never available to public) 10"s in my car for about a week. After the vibration loosened all of my spoiler bolts and the license plate wore a gash in my decklid I decided to take them out. LOL.

    [​IMG]
    #6
  7. KAILUAZ

    KAILUAZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL via Kailua, HI
    Wow, only two people have pics,,, ouch
    #7
  8. SteedaV8

    SteedaV8 Founding Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson,Nj
    i have to take new pictures on friday ill put them on my car domain, becasue i got new subs and a new deck

    Attached Files:

    #8
  9. damacman

    damacman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    What do you make this stuff up as you go? The public never wanted them . . .
    #9
  10. KAILUAZ

    KAILUAZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL via Kailua, HI
    I know there are more of you out there with pics.............
    #10
  11. hbk_136

    hbk_136 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southeastern GA
    #11
  12. mhissticobra

    mhissticobra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  13. MyEarsHurt

    MyEarsHurt New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is my fiberglass enclosure in the spare wheel well, I have a whole thread I made about how I did it, just search for it if you are interested.

    [​IMG]
    #13
  14. ChaosStarter

    ChaosStarter Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Metuchen, NJ

    You know that if you keep those seats up while those amps are on, they'll overheat. Those new RFs don't ahve teh best disapation qualities as the previous models.
    #14
  15. Kevin R.

    Kevin R. New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Here's mine. Amp is mounted on the seat. :nice:
    Nothing too special but good enough for me...

    [​IMG]
    #15
  16. srdracingkevin

    srdracingkevin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cut my rear deck and installed my subs there and then reformed it to match the original factory style setup and hide my amps in the sparetire well
    #16
  17. srdracingkevin

    srdracingkevin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here are some pics

    ....

    Attached Files:

    #17
  18. damacman

    damacman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Huh? What are you talking about? The new amps will play three to five times as long (depending on model) as prior generation product before succumbing to thermal shut down.
    #18
  19. Nottoofast50

    Nottoofast50 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    Wow that is really nice, i like how you have the tool rack mounted right there.... did you do that yourself or have it done somewherE?
    #19
  20. KAILUAZ

    KAILUAZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL via Kailua, HI
    That is nice, isnt that a Cobra thing?
    #20

Share This Page