Starting A Supercharger Install Video

Discussion in '1979 - 1995 (Fox, SN95.0, & 2.3L) -General/Talk-' started by Detroiit, Jul 22, 2014.

1. Detroiit

Detroiit Active Member

Hey guys I want to document as much info as I can when I start to install my Vortech V3 Si supercharger. I am by no means a professional or mechanically gifted. I should be receiving my kit around the 28th of July.
    I will post videos and document the hardships of installing a kit onto a 90 mustang. This progress thread is for the regular people without much experience with working on cars in general. I have never pulled a trans or motor. Never changed much of anything except the oil, plugs, cap,rotor..etc.. I did many years ago put a timing chain on a 87 cutlass supreme.. So that is the extent of my mechanical knowledge of vehicle's. I will be dropping the tank and installing a 340 lph pump, installing 60# injectors, 80 mm pro m MAF, Anderson power pipe and the Vortech V3 Si tuner kit... I would say I'm mechanically inclined and can troubleshoot arising problems. This is just a regular guy installing a SC kit and documenting the progress. Be it easy or hard you will likely be helping me along the way. This community is GREAT~!

I have a stock block 306 recently rebuilt with forged internals 9 or 9.5:1 compression, x302 heads, cobra intake (will be replacing intake eventually), 1.7 roller rockers, bbk shorties with x pipe and tail pipes, 3.55 gear, front to rear frame ties, milidon 7 quart pan, and Tremec z spec HD 5 speed. I ran a 13.701 @ 106 with a 2.195 60' time. (was my first time ever going down the track). With regular street tires 245 45 17's. I think with the right tires I would definetly be in high 12's N/A.. So with this SC I'm hoping to get mid to low 11's.. possibly really high 10's...

A5literMan and tamadrummer88 like this.
  2. 90lxwhite

90lxwhite I'm kind of a She-Man

I couldve used it

3. jchav02

jchav02 Member

Looking forward to it!

4. elarm1

elarm1 Active Member