thinking about moving to FL - suggestions

chaos254

Founding Member
Jul 27, 2002
NJ
Hey everyone, I will be finishing up college either at the end of this semester(may) or at the end of summer and was thinking about moving to Florida. Just wondering if you Florida guys can give me a heads up on good locations in Florida. I'd prefer a town/city by the beach... I was looking at Daytona beach because my one friend lives there. Just want a decent area to make some money and not that high of a living expensive. My major is crim with a minor in sociology if that makes a difference job wise. I'm not necessarily looking for jobs in my field... I just want to get the hell out of PA/NJ area. Been here for way too long and I'm looking for a nice change with some warmer weather! thanks for any help...

• Sponsors (?)

Engel said:
I live at fort walton beach during the summers (panhandle) , 10 min away from white beaches, an hour away from pensecola and 2 hrs away from panama city :shrug:
:Word:

i just moved back home from FWB/Destin. it is really nice there. traffic is a joke, and it is pretty isolated--especially since Biloxi and NO are gone. cost of living is decent, but you aren't going to have much national buying power. all in all, the gulf side is 10x nicer than any atlantic city imo. good luck, i hope you like ball-sweatin heat.

chaos254 said: