V6 Performance Upgrades

dasurfrdude27

Mar 30, 2007
Alrighty, I'm really new to the amazing 2007 V6 Mustang world, but I was looking for some serious upgrades.

I was interested in getting a turbo for my first upgrade.

I want some opinions though on what I should get first though.

Also, if turbo is right for me, where can I see some good turbos that will work properly with my mustang.

Thanks very much,
Kyle

• Sponsors (?)

Thanks for the pm BC! And thanks for the props Jenn. :nice: I have the PH turbo, last time I ran it it went 12.4@109 on 10lbs of boost. Buckman, a friend of mine ran his a few weeks back on 11psi and went 12.2@116. Its an awesome kit. Right now, there are only two kits....

-Powerhouse
-Forced4 Motorsports (kit still in development)

The Powerhouse kit is available via mail order, or to have a shop install. Powerhouse has been experiencing domain issues with their web site (www.powerhouse411.com), here is their backup web site...

www.powerhouse411.net

I would give them a call about the kit over the phone. Keep in mind if you plan on spinning the stock drive shaft over 100mph, I would replace it. There have been a few occurances of failed V6 drive shafts. Buckman and I are running the one from PH, along with their suspension goodies. I just switched to their new built block, with their heads and turbo cams.

I also got a 12.8 on the PH turbo at only 8.5lbs of boost. The TQ hits at 2500 rpm and even on low boost, the car will break loose from a roll.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.

WOW!

Rygen, I can't thank you enough.

I used to highway often, and I tend to hit 100-110MPH on there. So, thanks for the tip on the drive shaft. Thats very scary.

Now, my last question is, what would be the best upgrades to get?

Like, I want a turbo, I will probably get a programmer, definitely a CAI, now a new drive shaft.

Anything else I need?

I'm still somewhat on a budget so what do you recommend?

Thanks.