Winter mods have begun!! Need tuning and porting advice.

1slow95

Founding Member
May 16, 2002
ohio
Here's what I've got,
intake%20017.jpg

intake%20018.jpg

intake%20009.jpg

intake%20010.jpg

intake%20012.jpg

intake%20015.jpg

intake%20016.jpg

Now where should I start? :) My intentions are to just port match the intake to the heads. I wouldn't mind doing a little more to it if anybody has any advice for me. I've never done any porting before so I don't really know where to start...

The plan is to get the motor back together and running then start on the AEM install. I want to switch to a MAP sensor and do away with the MAF. Should I get it running with the MAF first, then switch? Or just go straight to a MAP? Also, how is the wideband O2 installed? Is it added as a third O2 or can it replace one of the stock O2's?

I read through the AEM manually and played with the software a bit. It's all rather confusing right now. :shrug: Would it be possible to pull the info from the tune on my SCT chip and transfer it into the AEM? Or would I be better off starting from scratch?

Attachments

• intake%20018.jpg
    intake%20018.jpg
    544.1 KB · Views: 98
  • intake%20017.jpg
    intake%20017.jpg
    553.8 KB · Views: 108
  • intake%20009.jpg
    intake%20009.jpg
    577.5 KB · Views: 102
  • intake%20012.jpg
    intake%20012.jpg
    538.8 KB · Views: 95
  • intake%20010.jpg
    intake%20010.jpg
    544.8 KB · Views: 100
  • intake%20015.jpg
    intake%20015.jpg
    507 KB · Views: 93
  • intake%20016.jpg
    intake%20016.jpg
    494.3 KB · Views: 86
  • Sponsors (?)

oh ****. I guess this means you don't need a tweecer now? Glad your trying to make some progress. Wes can probably help you out better but I don't think you can take a tune from one tuner and transfer it to another.

Good luck man. Wish I could be more help to ya