Winter mods have begun!! Need tuning and porting advice.

• Sponsors (?)

You should port match the intake to the heads...not the gaskets. :nono:

Also the wideband 02 should have a port for itself it does not replace anything.

Well the heads match the gaskets so I thought it would be good if the intake matched the gaskets as well. ;)

Looks like it's going to rain the rest of the week. :( I'll drive it the next nice day we get here. I doubt I'll notice much of a difference on the street, especially since I haven't drove the car in over 2 months.

WELL?? We want to know if it made a difference... Drive it in the mud.

I took it out for short trip last night. I only got on it for about 2 seconds(15-55mph) but I think it feels a little stronger. But I have been driving my jeep for the last 2 1/2 months, so it could just be in my head. I guess I won't know for sure til I put it on the dyno or the track. :)

Also, my MAP sensor still isn't here. I emailed the seller and he said it might have been returned and he hasn't received it yet. :mad:
Here's the tracking information as of today...
The U.S. Postal Service was electronically notified by the shipper on January 28, 2009 to expect your package for mailing. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date. Delivery status information will be provided if / when available. No further information is available for this item.

Nope, and I probably won't drive it again til after the AEM is installed. Right now I have the exhaust off so I could weld in the WB O2 bung, and the tail lights are off because I'm having them blacked out.