Wiring problem

Discussion in 'Mustang Sound & Shine All' started by 4point6, Aug 23, 2006.


  1. 4point6

    4point6 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    I had my amp "professionally" installed, it was free with installation of my new carpet, and it was wired into the wiper motor fuse for the remote turn on. Well, that tripped the fuse and the wipers wouldn't turn off. Took out the wire, everything's fine again but I have no sub obviously. Question is, where is a good place to wire this to, that won't be always on?
     
    #1
  2. Jinx

    Jinx I like cats. Cats like me. Cats & I fully agree Cat Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    9,696
    Showcase:
    2
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Cat Country
    If you are reffering to the remote power lead for your amp, you can try what I did.

    [​IMG]

    This is on an '03 please verify your proper radio fuse
     
    #2
  3. 4point6

    4point6 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Yes that's what I meant, thanks for the pic. Is that a generic tap and how much did it cost you?
     
    #3
  4. Jinx

    Jinx I like cats. Cats like me. Cats & I fully agree Cat Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    9,696
    Showcase:
    2
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Cat Country
    generic tap bought at Autozone for less than $3. Only problem is you'll have to modify your fuse box cover to get it back on. I just left mine off. :nice:
     
    #4
  5. 4point6

    4point6 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Cool, I'll give it a shot
     
    #5
  6. deezbluballz

    deezbluballz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Why not just t-tap into the black/pink wire in the radio harness. it's radio ignition. This would be easier. Wire a switch to it if you so desire.
     
    #6

Share This Page