Another Whats it worth thread. PICS MAJOR DUW!!!

mustangillusion

Founding Member
Jun 24, 2001
Oklahoma
Ive been building this 87 Mustang GT for about 7 months now. It needs paint and a few other things but overall its not in to bad of shape. The major thing with the car is the title. The guy I bought the car off of in kansas said that kansas law states that any vehicle titled not in drivable condition must be titled as salvaged. He may just be blowing smoke up my ass, but anyway he said that it had to be salvaged because he bought it without and engine. But I called the local tag agency and they told me that they could inspect the car and put it back on in good standing but the best they could do is give me a rebuilt title. Now about the car. Its an 87 GT that needs paint and has some slight surface rust in various spots on the car, None of the spots are larger than a quarter. The front bumper is peeling and the paint is knicked in various spots all over the car. Like I said this car needs paint. The interior has been completly removed and gone through. The Front Seats have been professionaly recovered and embroidered with the 5.0 logo in the headrests. These are some of the nicest seats I have ever seen. The padding on them is perfect. The rear seats are in good shape but they are a little dirty. I will try to clean them up before I sell the car. The carpet has been scrubed and put back in place. I have a set of brand new door panels for it from Late Model Restoration Supply that will be installed before being sold. It has power locks (needs actuators) and power windows, rear defrost, AND A WORKING ASH TRAY DOOR. It use to be a automatic car but I have converted it to a 5 speed and converted it to mass air as well. I have spent many many hours welding and smoothing the engine bay. I think its looks very nice but it was my very first time to do it. The bay has been painted vibrant red, to match the paint that I was going to do on the outside, but never got around