Clueless as to wiring my gauges and n20 up

90_Red_LX

Sep 29, 2003
Asheboro, NC
I'll admit I've never done wiring before, never studied it, so I'm completly lost when it comes to doing this type of stuff other than connecting the same colored wires together and crimp em.

I have a triple gauge pod on my a-pillar, n20 pressure, air/fuel, and fuel pressure. It says I need a 12v power source, what would be the best ones to tap into? Or do I need to run em into the fuse block?

Dad knows how to do this, and I've talked to him but he works over 12 hours a day at the shop and I'd hate to eat all his free time doing something that I know I can figure out; also I really would like to get this down so I can add something else under my belt.

Anyone have any basic guides or anything that might help me understand better? I have a feeling this is a lot simpler than I'm making it out to be. I just don't want to overload something and watch my car burn down with as much time and money I've put in the thing. Thanks.

• Sponsors (?)

For the power supply, you can use almost anything that has 12 volts in the run position. Or use the igniton wire (in the column) for cranking and run power.

For lighting, fuse 13 is on the dimmer circuit.

For both circuits, add a small fuse (I use 1-3 amp fuses, depending upon the application) so that if any of your wiring is bad, the fuse you added should blow without taking the donor circuit's fuse out.

We could write volumes about each gauge install. Much is covered in old threads so post up specific questions you have (to keep extraneous replies to a minimum).

Good luck.