First 1/4 mile drag strip!

hookups333

Sep 20, 2005
Jax Florida
Can't wait tomorrow I'm goin to gainesville raceway. I'm goin with a mustang club so we get to have an hour cruise to get the raceway. I'm post tomorrow nite what times i get. I'm hopin for low 14's even though a high 13 would be nice but it is my first time so I will just be learnin.

• Sponsors (?)

have some advice for ya, when u do a burnout dont do a huge one if ur on street radial. it dont help plus a watse of tire. do a smale one, just enough to get the lil pebbles and dirt off and the traction compound on the whole tire.

when u launch do it at about 2-2.2K and dont dump it. let out slowy but not so much to slip the hell out of it.

thats what i do, my times are below. my 60' time isnt that great but the tire had about 1/32 tread left and i have 4:10 so i ciuld really lay into it. have fun at the track!! mine dont open until late march:(

Even if you run 16's - You'll have a blast, it's the best feeling rolling out there, staging up, running the pass, then reflecting on the fact that while you were racing the hundreds/thousands (depending on how big your venue is :) ) of spectators just didn't exist. It was just you, and your car.

When you post your times up, make sure you post all the info on the timeslip, you're 60', 660' details, etc will tell us more than what the ET and trapspeed will.

Hey it was so awesome. Kinda mad i was so close to 13.9's. If i had a little more practice i woulda got it. I had 5 runs and my fastest was 14.103, 60' 2.108, mph 99.73. My slowest was 14.923, 60' 2.357, mph 98.38. If practice my take off and get my 60' down ill get 13's on the tires i have now. But i want to get some kinda drag radials put on some crappy rims or somthin. Maybe next time ill have put my cam in. Oh well tell me what u guys think.