GOING, GOING........

• Sponsors (?)

:D

you saw my oasis report thread!

thats it. 2009 F250 FX4. doing a DPF and Cat delete as soon as it get it home along with an intake and spartan tuner it should make over 500 HP and TONS of TQ

NICE! Go ahead and get a 5 inch straight pipe while your at it. :D Those trucks with those mods will go low 8s in the 1/8th, and still get 18-20 mpg.

My brother (the one who pulled my car to Fastlane, you may have met him) LOVES diesels and wants a 6.4. He currently has a 7.3 (intake, exhaust, 150 hp chip) but it just isn't enough. He hates it when I trap more in the 1/8th than he does in the 1/4. :D

I agree nice truck, but do not expect great mileage til you get the dpf off and the tune. My buddy just got a 2010 6.4 4x4 and on a recent trip pulled 13.5 mpg on the freeway not towing :notnice:. Maybe that was hime driving 80mph but don't expect 18+ til you do you mods

I have been working on performance diesel engines for a few years now so if you need any direction or help feel free to ask. Currently I am building my buddy's truck with him, 96 7.3 and we are making 600 rwhp and 1100 rwtr and 65 pounds of boost.

You must, before you do anything, is get at least an egt gauge ( exhaust gas temperatures) and do not ever go above 1500*. I suggest for tuning you take a look at diesel inovation, I am not too familair with spartan's, but some advice would be to not to go over a 200 hp tune, which the 6.4 will easily do. Over that and unless you got head studs and a egr block off, your egt's will be off the charts.

Oh one more piece of advice, let the turbo's cool down after running the truck for awhile, like say idle for a few mins to let the oil pump through. It will save your bearings and help from roasting your oil in the turbo.

Enjoy !!:flag:

thanks for the advice midnight.