Installing A Cam B303

• Sponsors (?)

Ok, I'm gonna jump in here, now concider that I am not a drag racer or an engine builder, I am a driver. My car is driven, I like my ac, ps, pb and I demand that my vehicle will get through traffic and get out ahead of most of the meatheads that use a vehicle as an appliance, Do you want to go fast or just sound cool? I had a b cam in my 89 gt then I put an e cam then went to stock, drivability suck with both e and b mostly because I didn't know what I was do'n. I knew what I wanted, just was not informed enought to get there with an aphabet cam. Some will say aphabet cams are so 90's and they are right but they can be useful.
So what do you want your car tto do, taste great (out perform something other than a prius) or less filling ( sound cool with a choppy idle but it drives like crap)?
Tell us what you got now and then listen and learn, take notes, test on monday.
And welcome to stangnet. The right place for the right time.

Reactions: 1 users
Ok, I'm gonna jump in here, now concider that I am not a drag racer or an engine builder, I am a driver. My car is driven, I like my ac, ps, pb and I demand that my vehicle will get through traffic and get out ahead of most of the meatheads that use a vehicle as an appliance, Do you want to go fast or just sound cool? I had a b cam in my 89 gt then I put an e cam then went to stock, drivability suck with both e and b mostly because I didn't know what I was do'n. I knew what I wanted, just was not informed enought to get there with an aphabet cam. Some will say aphabet cams are so 90's and they are right but they can be useful.
So what do you want your car tto do, taste great (out perform something other than a prius) or less filling ( sound cool with a choppy idle but it drives like crap)?
Tell us what you got now and then listen and learn, take notes, test on monday.
And welcome to stangnet. The right place for the right time.[/QUOTE