New car, new mods?

Jspronk

Aug 9, 2007
Pipestone, Mn
Hello, i am relatively new to this site but i must say i am quite impressed with it so far. I am a noob here so please cut me some slack. Recently i have purchased a 2006 ford mustang gt. I am enjoy this car very much and if you ask me it is perfect the way it is. Recently though i have been thinking of adding a few minor add ons to make this car even better. I was thinking on the line of rims, exhaust, and air intake. If anyone would of so kind to maybe show me some pics of rims or recommend brands that would be fantastic. Exhaust i have some knowledge on it but really dont know a whole lot. All i know is that with the right exhaust you can get a few more extra ponies which is something that appeals to me. Really i would prefer power then sound but i do have a very tight budget. Air intake i also do not know a whole lot about except it adds more power. If anyone could recommend any brands or specific types that would help me out a ton. I do have a very tight budget so i have so watch some of the prices, also i am a noob and do not know a whole lot about cars. Any help though would be much appreciated. Thank you!
Heres my car:

Attachments

• IMG_0284.jpg
    IMG_0284.jpg
    21.2 KB · Views: 63
  • Sponsors (?)

hey man, welcome to the site. I'm a recent join myself :) I really like the white stripes on black

From what I've gathered after hours of researching, the first thing you'll want to do is get the car breathing better so a Cold Air Kit with a REQUIRED custom tune will be your biggest power gain.

For the exhaust, you won't see too much of a gain from an axle-back system in regards to horsepower. The # will be in the single digits) however you can get the Mid-Pipe and that'll help out a bit.

Intakes I've heard to be the best are C&L & Steeda. I'm personally going with the Steeda.