New car time? Any previous, recent, or current 350z owners?

Romeo46LV8

Founding Member
Mar 24, 2000
Philadelphia (suburbs), PA
For starters, I have NO intentions of trading in and/or selling my current stang. As much as it will hurt, financially, to not have a trade-in on something new, life's short so screw it. :D

I'm finally at point where the Mustang can become the secondary "fun car" (ie. start on some of the big mods) and I can afford a different daily driver.

That being said, I would still like something that has some get up and go. Its been tough trying to narrow down the field, but I think I've finally settled on one I like. The Nissan 350z (Grand Touring package). Does anyone have any experiences with these cars or Nissan in general?

This would be completely outside what any of my friends or family own or would buy so I have no experience what so ever with the Z. Anyone that's had any experience be it good and bad, and could provide any feedback, would be greatly helpful. Thanks!

(Side note: The other contenders for new cars were: 4Runner - too big, G35 coupe - still possible, new GT - too similar, GT500 - too much $$$, & 330xi - a bit over my price range)

• Sponsors (?)

My friend has one, its a nice car inside (and some what out depending on your taste). Handles well, gets ok mileage, and he hasn't had any problems with it. I wouldn't ever buy one though, just not my thing.

The AWD in the WRX would be great for PA winters, but I don't dig that car at all. Don't get me wrong, its outstanding performance for the price, but there is something about the car that I don't like - let alone make me consider buying one (I'd probably get an EVO first...)

And of course having driven nothing but RWD cars here in good ole PA all my life, its difficult, but not impossible to do in the winter...usually...:bang:

Thanks for the feedback so far! :SNSign: