Project 2.3T on it's Way

Hey guys, like the title said I am finally on my way to do the engine swap. My screen name before was my blackbeast (it stop working for some reason). Thanks to many of you guys and Stinger's Website, I am under way. I haven't posted very much but I have been reading threads for about a year and a half now.

I have owned a 4 banger mustang for about 7 years now and I never really knew about 2.3T's. After looking for a donor car and reading up on the swap, I am finally getting started though. I am using an '88 turbocoupe manual (w/no tranny) and putting it into a '93 auto thats been sitting in the side yard for over a year and a half. I wasn't planning on doing the swap until the summer (I am a teacher and will have a couple months off), but now the place I have it stored is only going to be available until April. So I needs to get done soon. I have a few pictures I will post them if it works (how do I make a jpeg or bmp smaller so I can attach?).

I have already taken the pedals out of the cars and I need to put the manual pedals into the stang. Will a 5.0 clutch quadrant bolt up to the T-bird pedals? Is there any thing special about putting it on? I have never seen a quandrant actually on the pedal before.

While I am waiting for my quadrant and stuff to come in I started on the wiring. I am definetly having some problems with that. I think I will post my question on a new thread though. Well thanks for reading. I would appreciate and knowledge or advice anyone would like to share. Thanks,

Mike

• Sponsors (?)