1994 351 Project Question!! please help!

Hey everyone,
I just bought a 1994 hardtop mustang, it came with a 351 with a lot of work done to the motor. The guy told me it has all forged internals, bored 60 over, had a 3 speed auto, shift kit, 3000 stall, slap shifter, holly carb, eldo intake, all msd stuff. The body isn't in the greatest shape, and I got the motor to fire up yesterday. sounds great! It is in need of a good tune up and body needs work, interior needs work. How do I find out more about this motor ect? How can i figure out the year of the motor and what should i all do to the motor to make sure it's in 100% working shape? Should I do anything else besides the basics like change the oil ect? The car has not been on the road in a few years he said. He was still working on it. Any advice on my new project would be great!! thank you all for your help!

• Sponsors (?)

First off, I am by no means an engine expert-especially with 351's. Not trying to be a dick at all but I really hope that what you bought was a 351 and not just a carbed 302. Do you know what size carb you have? Or what cam/heads you got? I would be scared to buy something modded up like yours without knowing the exact parts added on. Some jerk on ebay "selling for a friend" could easily pull one off on you.

It sounds like you are somewhat new to the game, especially because this is your first post (congrats and welcome to stangnet by they way). Please dont let my post turn you off from your car or this site. There are tons of people on here that know their stuff inside and out. Its just that you'd help us out a lot more if you could start by telling us the size of your carb, and the engine mount/suspension mods used to do the old 302-351 swap.