24lb Injectors Newer Type With Adapters

I'm not sure where I saw anyone say you should use 24's.
I believe what they are saying is you "can" run 24's. Don't confuse that with should.
The reality it's not sensible with the budget orientated parts you have.

I've been doing this a long time, I've had more 302 based parts than I can remember.
I could go on and on why going to 24's and tuning with the parts you have is just a waste of money and provide you literally nothing for your money, but i'm starting to think karthief is right, you want to use 24's and you are going to use 24's...

This thread reminds me of why I think going to gt40p heads is senseless in the first place.

Reactions: 1 user
  • Sponsors (?)

Here's my methodology. I hate making too many changes at once because if the end result has an issue, it's hard to track down what the issue is when you've changed so many things at once. I'm an engineer by trade, and often times I have to figure out why the sudden something isn't working and my first question is "what did you change" to which I often get a long list of things. Change one thing...validate it.

With that said, there are issues that can sometimes arise with aftermarket calibrated MAF's. There can also be issues that arise with intake swaps (intake gasket slips leading to a vac leak and idle surge or backfire). Now you throw a TB on there, some other mods and all the sudden you have a surging idle. Well, do you pull the intake off and reseat it? Or do you troubleshoot the MAF and try and see if that calibrated MAF is causing it.

Here's what I would do in your shoes...hear me out.

Sn95 MAF. Grad one on ebay, or even look on rockauto.com. (I see a new cardone unit for $55). You'll need an adapter, or perhaps you have a custom intake that will work with the 4-bolt flange style MAF. Install that. Get it running.