89 GT Restoration Project...

cfelix7017

May 5, 2008
Im a brand new member, so first of all I would like to say Hi to everyone.

I figured I would start this thread to keep track of my own progress and share with everyone here what I have plans for.

This site has been a big help so far, and I've only had the car for a week and a half. This is my fourth mustang and Im only 24. I've decided that Im gonna make this one the nicest so far.

I began my project this past Saturday by pulling the motor and trans. The car runs great and has quite a few engine mods from the previous owner, but im pulling the motor to paint the engine bay and hide all the under hood wiring. The car is an original white GT, but I think Im gonna paint it red. Im a manager at a local body shop, so thats gonna make this whole project a lot easier :nice:. I have a lot of plans for this car.

Here is where Im at after day one...
Picture001.jpg

Picture002.jpg

Picture008.jpg

Thanks for looking. I'll be updating the thread throughout the whole process.
Chris

• Sponsors (?)

im almost done with the same project, its not bad, you've got it pretty easy compared to me my car was all covered with undercoating. make sure you post a progress thread and ask any questions you have theres a few guys who really know their ****.

im almost done with the same project, its not bad, you've got it pretty easy compared to me my car was all covered with undercoating. make sure you post a progress thread and ask any questions you have theres a few guys who really know their ****.

I've read your thread... Seems like a major PAI.

The time consuming part is gonna be smoothing the aprons and filling all those holes in the engine bay.

I hope to have it back on the road in the next 2 months.