HEY college students/grads

harrisonfiveo

Dec 18, 2005
Just want to know what fields yall are studying/ or graduated from and some good paying one's to go into...Im only in my first year. But i read that big thread about all the computer jobs going away because so many people have a degree. What do yall think.

• Sponsors (?)

I start going to school at Nashville Auto Diesel College next month. It is a year long course to eighther be an auto mechanic or a diesel mechanic (not sure wich yet). I figure there will always be job openings for mechanics!

gtstangau said:
I start going to school at Nashville Auto Diesel College next month. It is a year long course to eighther be an auto mechanic or a diesel mechanic (not sure wich yet). I figure there will always be job openings for mechanics!

yeah...and you guys will always be able to rip people off with high labor quotes :nice:

I got a bachelors in Information Systems. I had a job right out of college. I am a software engineer and have advanced rapidly. Theres plenty of technology jobs out there. I dont think the market is saturated at all. According to a meeting we had yesterday the two upcoming technology hotspots are Texas and North Carolina.

Engineering undergrad - then an MBA

I graduated in 2003 with a Finance degree and am in the $40-$50K range. I'm currently in the running for three positions with a posted range of $55-80K.

I would recommend some type of engineering, then go back to night school for you're MBA. That way, 20or so years from now, you can be a Sr. VP somewhere and do nothing but cash your large checks and surf stangnet all day looking for Mods for your 2025 Shelby 1800 stock HP:nice:

I'm a junior at UF right now, actually in the middle of an organic chem class this summer. sucksss. anyways im majoring in microbiology, and going to med school for surgery to eventually become a surgeon. starting pay is avg. at 280/yr. average pay for non entry level surgeons is at about 850/yr now. i cant wait.