Need help with Microsquirt idle

FirstFox93

Mar 8, 2024
New York
Hey everyone, I’m new here so be easy. I just picked up my first Foxbody. It’s a 93 GT with 347 stroker. I’m having some idle issues with Microsquirt and have no idea where to begin. I did a datalog with it idling, and also when I hit the throttle it just wants to fall on its face after RPMs drop back down. I don’t know how to get it to the point where I can give it fuel/come to a stop, without it just wanting to die. I’m new to Microsquirt/Tuning as a whole but want to learn. I can upload a datalog, show my fuel/ignition tables/ whatever is needed. Thank you.

Attachments

• first log idle.mlg
    322.5 KB · Views: 15
  • Screenshot (1).png
    Screenshot (1).png
    281.6 KB · Views: 20
  • Sponsors (?)

The IAC duty cycle is pretty high, I'd recommend opening the throttle stop screw slightly (calibrate TPS after) to bring it down to 30-35 at an idle.

If you'd prefer not to adjust the throttle stop screw, calibrate the TPS--currently reading -0.6. Then adjust the idle initial values table, it currently drops well below the number recorded at a stable idle. This needs to be slightly higher than normal idle duty cycle, try 52-55 range and tune accordingly.

Last edited:
You have 2 ignition timing tables and table switching is turned off. Table 1 has crazy swings in commanded timing, Table 3 timing table looks good. Make this one your primary or enable table switch.

You have 2 ignition timing tables and table switching is turned off. Table 1 has crazy swings in commanded timing, Table 3 timing table looks good. Make this one your primary or enable table switch.
ive made some adjustments on timing table 1, i havent touched anything on timing table 3, im brand new to this. im not sure how to go about the table switching and making 1 or the other the primary. ill watch a few more videos and see if i can get it figured out. thank you for the advice