Tweecer RT Borland Database BDE 5.5

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by CHKMustang5.0, Oct 3, 2006.


  1. CHKMustang5.0

    CHKMustang5.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Mustang people I was woundering if any of you have come accross this I am try to install BDEInst.exe Borland Database for the Tweecer but when it is almost complete an Error pops up Error Createing/opening registry Key will this make any differance on how the prog works.
    Thanks Brian
    #1
  2. vristang

    vristang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,671
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    69
    Well, I'm not too sure how to help.
    When I installed BDE on my laptop it went pretty smooth.

    Double check that you are installing in the right folder/directory.

    Other than that, contact Mike of TwEECer.
    His email should be on the tweecer site.
    OR
    You can make a post on the yahoo forum.
    Mike will not respond on the yahoo forum, but will send you an email, as soon as he sees your question.
    In my experience, he is very responsive and helpful.

    Please let us know what you figure out.

    Good Luck with the tweecer,
    jason
    #2
  3. mackey

    mackey Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I get the same error as well as long with many other tweecer users. Just continue with the installation as normal and then install the tweecer files. It will wok. Mine does!
    #3
  4. BoostedSN95

    BoostedSN95 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get an error saying that there is not enough room on my c drive. I got this error on both of my compters that have ton of space. I dunno.
    #4
  5. Daggar

    Daggar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5,557
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure that you are not attempting to install the software into the root directory. I.E. C:\

    Install into a subdirectory that does not contain a long file name.

    If you are installing the software that came with the TwEECer then I'd suggest going to the TwEEcer.com website and downloading the latest version.

    Hope that helps


    --moving thread to tuning forum--
    #5
  6. jrichker

    jrichker StangNet's favorite TOOL SN Certified Technician Founding Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2000
    Messages:
    21,430
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    134
    This is what I do for a day job when I'm not on Stangnet...

    Make sure that the account you are using to install the software has administrative rights. Also make sure that you have read/write/execute/modify rights to the target directory.
    #6

Share This Page