WOT TPS value off for my Tweecer?

Discussion in '1994 - 1995 Specific Tech' started by zenboy99, Jan 7, 2006.


  1. zenboy99

    zenboy99 Founding Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    2,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    I have my tps sensor set at 0.990 volts but I'm still reading 4.75 volts at WOT wich the Tweecer isn't recognizing as WOT in Calcon. Am I doing something wrong? I've drilled out the TPS sensor for a wider range.
    #1
  2. mo_dingo

    mo_dingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    fwiw I was reading 4.66V at wot...maybe it's too high???? i dunno
    #2
  3. HISSIN50

    HISSIN50 "How long does it take to get help in here? SN Certified Technician

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    31,148
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    79
    The puter should recognize WOT at high3 volts or low 4 volts (Grady, et al, will know). I only know the fox spec, which is 3.7 volts.

    Good luck.
    #3
  4. final5-0

    final5-0 Mustang Master

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    6,817
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    79
    Hey Chad

    I show about 4.73 :D

    Don't think its anything to get bothered about :shrug:

    BUT ................

    Seems to me, if you were looking for a higher reading, you might wanna check to see if the tb blade is all the way to a 90 degree setting at WOT.

    Might be able to turn the key on, motor off, and work the tb while looking at the data log :shrug:

    Already told you more than I know about it :D

    Grady
    #4
  5. HISSIN50

    HISSIN50 "How long does it take to get help in here? SN Certified Technician

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    31,148
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    79
    Grady, does the puter need to see such a high voltage to realize one is at WOT? I would not have guessed it had to be so high. I bet some TPS's dont even quite reach that threshold.

    Or is that what you folks max out your TPS reading at?
    #5
  6. zenboy99

    zenboy99 Founding Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    2,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    I took the intake tract off and the throttle blade is going a tad past 90 degrees. When I put my foot to the floor the car goes into open loop, but its not registering as WOT in calcon.

    When you guys are in calcon does your WOT light go green?
    #6
  7. final5-0

    final5-0 Mustang Master

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    6,817
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    79
    Not exactly sure JT :shrug:

    Like you, I suspect if one's value was a bit + or - from the value that Chad & myself see .........................

    Everything would be OK :nice:

    Kind of the same thing as the closed throttle deal :shrug:

    .99 is not that important as there is a range that is acceptable because the pcm sees anywhere in that range as closed :D

    Grady
    #7
  8. Don 95Vert

    Don 95Vert Founding Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 1999
    Messages:
    1,091
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    39
    The T4M0 - stock has the TP for WOT set to 642 AD counts - which converts to 3.13296v, so you are fine - even though the blade is not fully open, the EEC 'thinks' that it should go to open loop fuel.

    Don
    #8
  9. HISSIN50

    HISSIN50 "How long does it take to get help in here? SN Certified Technician

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    31,148
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    79
    Thanks Don - that was the threshold I was curious about. :nice:
    #9

Share This Page