2002 GT Planned mods

Hydraone

Jun 6, 2011
So I'm buying a 2002 Mustang GT. Bone stock, 65k miles, garaged, well taken care of, True Blue.

Anyway, I'm planning on modding it up a bit. I have a general idea of what I want, but I don't have much in the way of specifics.

So I want-

-Lowering springs for an aggressive stance (how much F/R is common?)
-18"x10" FR500 wheels in Black Chrome
-Shaker ram air intake
-Exhaust (Loud is good, possibly electronic cutoff?)

I don't know what brands are best for anything. This is my first project car, so I'm learning. What should I go with? Anything specific I should know or keep in mind?

Thanks in advance!

• Sponsors (?)

So I want-

1.Lowering springs for an aggressive stance (how much F/R is common?)
2.18"x10" FR500 wheels in Black Chrome
3.Shaker ram air intake
4.Exhaust (Loud is good, possibly electronic cutoff?)

I numbered them for you, this is what I would do for each one:

1) Springs- the eibach pro-kit will give you a 1.5" drop all around- that is an aggressive stance. I already scrape on most speed bumps and I have a 1" drop all around with the ford racing C springs. :shrug:
Eibach Pro Kit Mustang Springs at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!
2) Wheels/tires: FR 500 is a great choice. 17" wheels are lighter but they don't have them in black chrome. I would do no bigger than 9" wide in the front.
Black-Chrome FR500 Wheels (99-04) at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!
3) Air intake- I would nix the shaker ram air unless you really want it. You are not getting any gains and you are going to spend lots of money.