95 gt rear brakes draggin...PLEASE HELP!

bigdumogre375

Mar 20, 2010
I just recently purchased a 95 gt 5spd with 120k on it. I have had several issues but have sorted most out. When I got it the rear passenger side brake rotor was warped from what I suspected as draggin and overheating. Upon further inspection I realized one of my slide pins had seized. In the last week I put a new caliper and braket with pins and such, and a rotor and new pads of course. It seemed to fix it for about 3 days, and now its draggin again I can hear it when Im driving.

Does the parking brake have anything to do with this Porblem? The parking brake lever spring has sprung so the parking brake doesnt work anyways, but wont go to the trouble of unhooking at the wheels if it may not fix anything.

Is there anything Im missing or overlooking? Im not a mechanic by any stretch of the imagination and Im pretty much broke. I need this car as it is my daily driver, and Im afraid if it keeps draggin Im just gonna tear up the parts Ive already replaced.

Thanks guys sorry for the long post and any help greatly appreciated

• Sponsors (?)

The parking brake is supposed to be self-adjusting at the handle. If it's not, it will get looser over time, not tighter. Are you sure it's the brakes? If the bearings in the axle go, they can make a similar noise. The only way to find out is to jack up the car and rotate the wheel with the parking brake off. Check if there's any side-to-side or up & down play in the wheel. There shouldn't be any.

if your car's master cylinder has been replaced in the past then, you will need to measure the bore and the brake booster's rod length as well,