Sea Foam

Status
Not open for further replies.
  • Sponsors (?)

I have been using seafoam over 10 years ( I have been a pro mechanic for over 25 years). I have never had a problem with it. I even use it to clean my 44 mag, when I shoot hot loads:D

The bad thing happen when people do not read instructions and/or cause there own problems with it then blame the product.:shrug:

I've used it on my Jeep, Mustang, and beater truck with no i'll results.

I didn't notice any huge improvments but it sure did make for a fun smoke show, I guess it did do its job.

i've used it on every car i've owned, and my moms car, and a friends car..
The truth is it's in my experience completley useless. It's all placebo effect, for meanyway, and it makes for a nice smoke show. People claim to feel diffrences, etc. but in my experience it's just smoke, and i'm willing to bet you probably won't notice a diffrence either.
Its cheap and easy to use. Go buy it, have some fun with it, then call it a day.

you've gotta be a real idiot to mess something up with it man. I just shove it in a vaccum line as fast as i can, just making sure it doesnt stall out.. i truly believe it's not possible to hydrolock the engine with this, unless your REALLY jinxed. if your taking ANY sort of preventive measures, i don't see any way possible for you to do any harm.

That being said, i'm pretty confident that seafoam is a useless product. maybe when used a machine it may have some uses, but even then there are products that do the job better, like BG for example. I'd use it in my lawn mower though

I have been using seafoam over 10 years ( I have been a pro mechanic for over 25 years). I have never had a problem with it. I even use it to clean my 44 mag, when I shoot hot loads:D

The bad thing happen when people do not read instructions and/or cause there own problems with it then blame the product.:shrug:

thats genious!.. i'm tottaly using that on my guns!