Take a look at this for me please.........

• Sponsors (?)

Nice parts list.........this just stands out to me but I'm no pro, others will respond I'm sure. If it's just a stock cobra tranny that is a weak link with the power that thing probably makes and will not withstand spirited driving for long. Also, if the engine came apart I wonder why he opted to put the stock crank back in instead of going forged. I have no idea on the steeda stuff in the engine, i'm just assuming they're forged ?!?

I am not afraid to buy an already built car. The Hellion turbo kits are prolly the best ones out and he has forged internals. The nitrous is a little scarry with a turbo engine if it was used wrong so I would do a thurough inspection and drive the car with an ear pointed at the motor.
The car is beautiful and looks to be built right. At 10 psi it should have a solid 450 rwhp but you are coming close to the cranks and trans limits. IDK for sure, the GT gurus here will, what the limit is on the GT crank but I think 500ish. Too bad with all that work and money he didnt throw in a Cobra crank cause then you could crank that thing up and see 650+ rwhp. :eek:

The trans will prolly last you at 10 psi just because the clutch he has is at its power limits already and will slip before destroying the trans.

Another thing that worries me is the guy bought it already built and is selling it after owning it for a short time. I would really press him why he is selling it. If its cause he lost a job and needs cash then thats cool but if he says its just too much car then chances are he messed something up. Ask him how long he lets it idle for after running it before shutting it down (also look for a turbo timer), check the oil and make sure its clean, check for oil leaks on the turbo and oil pan.
Make sure it doesnt grind going into second. Also the turbo ill make some noise but make sure its not always whistleing or overly loud under boost. If it is then its bearings are shot.