3-View images needed.

• Sponsors (?)

68rustang said:
does anybody have a three view picture or drawing of a 67 or 68 coupe? I am tinkering around with car modeling in Rhino 3d.
I kinda suspected that might be the reason for the request when I saw the title... Check out here: http://www.swaqvalley.com/blueprints.php?section=samples

BTW, I'm interested in Rhino... how is it? I've never actually done any 3d modeling, but I've been looking into Maya, which seems pretty daunting. Does Rhino have plug-ins for converting images, or at least some slick way of doing it that doesn't involve doing it from scratch?

Thanks for the link. I don't know much about it yet I am just getting started. I am trying to learn it because it has a plug-in for my solid modeling software, Alibre Design.

I will probably try the 69 Boss as my first. I really wish they had a 67 or 68 coupe
:mad:

Rhino is more for just making 3D images and doing some rapid prototyping. it's very easy to use, i've been using it for about 4 years now. If you're trying to make parts however, i would strongly reccomend you go with something like solid works instead, which allows you to build assemblies of different moving parts.

I am very experienced using solid modeling programs. I am proficient in Solidworks, IDEAS, Pro-E, Alibre, Inventor, and 2-D AutoCAD. We are looking into Rhino strictly as a surface modeler, although models can be transferred seamlessly between Rhino and our solid modelling software, Alibre using a plug-in. As a side "fun" project I though trying to model my 68 coupe might help me learn the software. The modeling software I listed above isn't good for modeling things like car bodies . You have to use things like 3DStudioMax or Rhino that allow you more freedom.