331 ci is where its at

• Sponsors (?)

Really just depends on what you want to go with to be where its at. I have a DSS 331 kit in mine and so far it is doing well, just the rest of the car is not holding up to well with the new found power and torque, and there is more power left on tap with some tuning and the flip of a switch.

1994vib.redgt, i have always heard the same thing u have. i often hear of the 347's burning oil due to the wristpin placement, and not being as good of a daily driver motor. i have no experience with either motor and dont want to start a controversy but if it were me building somehting for my daily driver i would definately build a 331 myself. they seem to hold up a little better, from what i hear around where i live. for what its worth if i wanted a daily driver with 347 cubic inches i would just find a 351 windsor to build. they hold up real well.

Mac-man said:
1994vib.redgt, i have always heard the same thing u have. i often hear of the 347's burning oil due to the wristpin placement, and not being as good of a daily driver motor. i have no experience with either motor and dont want to start a controversy but if it were me building somehting for my daily driver i would definately build a 331 myself. they seem to hold up a little better, from what i hear around where i live. for what its worth if i wanted a daily driver with 347 cubic inches i would just find a 351 windsor to build. they hold up real well.

The 347's burning oil is old news. Places like CHP have fixed this. More cubes can ushally never hurt. And it's about the same price for a 331 as it is for a 347.

1994Vib.RedGT said:
ive been told that for a daily driven mostly street car that the 331 is a more reliable way to go when building a stroker than a 347.