Antifreeze leak from somewhere at the back of the block?

I have been battling various oil and antifreeze leaks over the past couple months. Did I say that I am new to engine building? I have a roller block 302 with steel head gaskets. I had problems with my head studs leaking but got that taken care of. When I was done with that I put builders block in the cooling system to seal up any leftovers. I had a small seem on the rear drivers lower stud. The builders block took care of that in a matter of minutes.

When I Put on my intake manifold I did not use enough silicon sealer on the front and back of the block and eventually developed a nasty leak. I redid that last week and it doesn't seem to have any leaking problems now.

I haven't driven the car much, only about a mile now since I want to nail down these problems and a tire rubbing issue I had.

After doing the intake gasket I notice there was a antifreeze leaf somewhere at the rear of the block. It is dry by the intake and seems to be dry around the heads. I am tempted to drive it with the builders block in it for a while while watching the fluid level hoping this will correct the problem. Do you guys have any idea where the leak could be coming from. There is no fluid on the oil pan only coming out on the bottom of the bellhousing. Thanks for you help, again. To top it off I have been battling the flu for the past 4 days so the motivation to crawl under the car is not very high right now.

• Sponsors (?)

I really didn't want to hear it was the MLS head gaskets. If I would have known they were so tempermental I wouldn't have used it. I am tempted to just drive it for a while and see if the leak is sealed with the builders block. The machine shop says NASCAR teams use the stuff on race days. Just drop it into the radiator and go. After it gets up to temperature it will seal where it contacts air and doesn't harm the rest of the engine.