Any Tips To Find a Job???

Adam95GT

Aug 14, 2006
Burlington, NJ
Well... Here i am sitting and watching my bank account run very low... my rent is paid till my lease is up in AUG... my car insurance is paid as well... But im going to need cash for my security deposit and first month or 2 rent for next semester so i need to get a job. Ive put in about a dozen apps.... called back places several times and nothing... I have a few that said they are looking over their applications and i should be getting a call shortly...

I have 4 years of college chemistry under my belt im one class and research off from getting my BS in chemistry.

I have 5 years experience serving at various restaurants (friendly's, birches fine dining, etc...)

WTF.....:shrug: places usually pick up servers for the summer... and i really need to get a job b4 the kids get out of high school...

any ideas for me guys??? anyone local and need some help???

• Sponsors (?)

i hate to suggest this cause i wouldnt want to wish retail on anyone, but if your needing a job bad enough check with local department and general merchandise stores. i work for a local home depot and even tho since i got put on the day shift i pretty much hate my job(loved working on the night stocking crew)it does pay my bills(house payment, insurance, utilities, the works).

most of these are not very fun at all jobs and are ok for people that are waiting for something better to come along. i know we usually get a huge turnover of employees and alot of our guys are goin through school so they are really good at working with our schedules.

Join the Air Force....place to live, free food, see the world, (good and bad). That's what I did 13 yrs ago as a young lad from New Jersey.

Find a local FedEx depot, or the like...they usually hire college kids to load trucks, odd hours, hard work, but pays good...

.....mooch off the parents till school is done, then tackle the world

good luck