581377_37_full.jpg

581377_38_full.jpg

581377_39_full.jpg

581377_40_full.jpg

581377_36_full.jpg

581377_35_full.jpg

i posted a thread about this, but you guys probly know what your doing sooooooo

in the next month or so i'll be getting ready for painting the mustang,
what i need to know is what am i looking for in a air compressor....

like do i need a min psi like 125 or 150

how big of a gallon tank do i need??? i'm new to air compressors

also anything special as i get a paint gun, gravity feed or just whatever, thanks

i had one but i sold it a while back my grandmother lives in millen i go that ways sometimes maybe in afew weeks or so i dont know? u can come down and hang out and go to the beach if u want. as for the compressor question from the other guy a 2 stage compressor is good with about an 80 gallon tank i just bought one for the house from the home depot a few months ago it was 950$ then u need a oil and water seperator and a good spray gun a satais the best imo. a sata jet 90 is a good buy they are on ebay all the time about a 100$ for a used gun with a 1.4 tip even if the gun is old u can buy a new needle and seat70$ for it and it will be good as new alot less than buying a new 400$ gun. the newest sata is the 3000 they are about 500-600 depending on the model clears and single stage paint like a 1.3 tip on a spray gun. for a bargin buy devilbiss has a gun called the millenium gti it comes with 1.3,1.4, and 1.5 tips so basically three guns in one! it runs about 399.99

RMODEl: looks good, when your done post it on the "Before and after" thread. I had started a "Fox Body Work" thread. I Believe Daggar shut it down, but if he hasnt...put some pics and info on it. Its about 50/50 here when you talk about body work or paint. Who knows you might have the answers needed to help another stanger do the same.