need help!!!!

i was just wondering if you guys could help me out by letting me in on any easy free upgrades i can do in my driveway to get a couple hp here and there.... maybe taking out the air box or something, im new to 5.0's and would like to konw how to do some stuff. thank you.

• Sponsors (?)

1) Take out the air silencer (looks like a black horn of some type) inside the fender connected to the airbox
2) Set tps to .099 (I think using green and black wires)
3) Bump timing to 12-16 unless you hear noises up a hill in high gear
4) Bypass smog pulley with short belt
5) put on underdrive pulleys
6) k&n filter

On a budget? do the junkyard upgrade...

Gears - 87-88 T-Bird Turbo Coupe rear axle - disc brakes and 3.55 or 3.73 gears in one package for $125-$300. Add another $100-$200 or so to complete the brake upgrade.

94-95 Mustang GT MAF - $40-$100. It is 70 MM instead of the stock 55 MM on regular stangs built prior to 94. It uses a slip on duct on the side that goes to the throttle body and a 4 bolt flange on the other. You need a $25-$35 flange adapter from Pro-M to fit the stock slip on air ducting that goes to the air box. Wiring plugs right in with no changes. *1

95-97 Ford Explorer intake manifold & throttle body $150-$300. The intake manifold flows 220 CFM +, much better than stock. Throttle body is 65 MM, bigger than the 60 MM on stock stangs. I got a 96 with EGR passages that match the stock setup, so my smog gear works just like factory. You’ll need a 65 MM EGR spacer & new gaskets for $65-$90 so you have a place to mount the EGR & throttle linkage.

3G alternator from 94-95 Mustangs or other Ford. $20-$120. A must have to make the electrical system work like it should. You’ll need a 4 gauge power wire and a 125-135 amp fuse to go with it about $15- $30.