next car? pics inside

• Sponsors (?)

those are not my cup of tea either. $8K seems too steep to me too, but i'm not an expert on those 2.3L turbos. if you like it, have $8K extra lieing around, and the price doesn't seem too high, then go for it.

i like them,and the 86's are the best year for the svo's....i would really love to find one of those for a project car....i like being different and the svo's are pretty rare.....they have pretty decent power,and they handle like a dream...

donjohn said:
i'm w/ the rest of these guys. not my favorite partly because it's a 2.3l turbo, but it's getting rarer and in good condition... so go for it if you got the dough

i wouldn't take it over the hardtop/vert though, never
basically i'm tryin to get out of a vert, i can't stand it and i'm not willing to destroy the car by welding in roll cage, sub frame connectors to improve the chassis. i was originally looking at another 5.0 but came across this and thought it would be pretty cool. although i agree that the price, while in the range i am looking, seems a bit steep. i also found a curb weight spec of 3100 and think that may be a bit false as i thought the 5.0 foxes were even less than that. can anybody share any stories of local svo/turbocoupes making good power?

bimmertech said:
basically i'm tryin to get out of a vert, i can't stand it and i'm not willing to destroy the car by welding in roll cage, sub frame connectors to improve the chassis. i was originally looking at another 5.0 but came across this and thought it would be pretty cool. although i agree that the price, while in the range i am looking, seems a bit steep. i also found a curb weight spec of 3100 and think that may be a bit false as i thought the 5.0 foxes were even less than that. can anybody share any stories of local svo/turbocoupes making good power?
the 5.0 notch, 5spd, stripped of all power options weighs about 3150.