Some Life Advice about career paths (Longish)

I've reached a point in my education where I am no longer intrested in the subject matter in which I'm studying. I'm currently a student at Virgnia Tech and I am a double-major in International Relations and Sociology, and my plan was orignally to do some kind of terrorism or military analysis, but I've come to realize my true happiness lies in cars, motorcycles, boats, etc. I'm not the engineering type, and I dont really want to just work on an assembly line, but I'm extremely attracted to designing cars and other forms of transportation, sketches and such, and I'm pretty good, at least i think personally at doing orignal style hot rods (like ford coupes, model a's and such) and am really intrested in designing new car interiors. My school offers a pretty good Industrial Design program, and I am intrested in it, and was wondering if anyone of you are in the industrial design field or something like it? and more specifically working with cars? I know everyone wants to work with cars and such, so this is more of a dream than a realistic bread-winning job, but what do you think my chances are getting into the transportation design industry if I take this path? I'm just lost right now, and could really use some advice from those of you who have more wisdom and experience than I do, thanks for reading, and thanks for any advice in advance

• Sponsors (?)

Go with what you love, Other jobs may pay better but you will never be happy doing something you hate. I would try designing something for a classic mustang that everyone just couldnt live without. The Interior would be a great place to start. I wish you the best of luck!