Tired Of My Sn95

Status
Not open for further replies.
So i know this is an SN95 board but just throwing this out there, a while back i got into a non at fault accident and totalled my car, i used the insurance money and my tax return to buy myself a 98 GT which at the time only had 88,500 miles on it for $3,500. KBB said it was worth about 4k with all the options included (its a nice car i must say, big improvement over my 99 dodge stratus lol) so i went for it. I really wanted a fox body, but my mother (im a student and still live at home) really didn't want me to get a 30+ y/o car so we settled on the 98, she liked it because back in the day she had a 95 GT so it was nostalgic for her, anyways i have had continuous intake manifold issues with it due to the fact its made of plastic and im just sick of it, ive put many hours of working on a car just to make it driveable (no performance mods!! Just boring maintenance) that i didnt really want that much in the first place, i just bought it out of compromise, ive finally got it right and was thinking about making a craigslist ad for it to trade for a fox body as its a lighter car and cheaper to mod than an SN95 and i love the look of them. What do you guys think?

• Sponsors (?)

Get what you want within your means always. That goes for not just the car game but in the future with a home etc. No use keeping a car you aren't into so put it up and see what happens. Be advised a fox will nickle and dime you as well unless you buy a fully restored one which are usually a good 15K.

Reactions: 1 user
The price range you are in should be considered a toy or project car, not your primary vehicle. You shouldn't expect to swap it for another vehicle that's even older, believing it'll be more reliable.