whats up guys and girls.

5starr

Oct 21, 2011
florida
Whats up everybody? I'd like to introduce my self, My name is Joel, I do high end detailing (I am owner and operator of the business) , I also work in the aviation industry. I've been a *** car kind of guy for quite some time, but it just seems that everyone "well at least everyone in my area" always trys to build there *** cars. I have yet to see anyone with a fox body ... I've always wanted a 69 charger but money is tight as of now so thats out of the pic. I currently drive a bmw m3 which I am getting rid of to be able to buy a pick up truck, and my wife a car as well. with the left over money I am going to buy me a fox. Oh yeah and when I sell my POS integra making 500 whp . Now, I am completely new to this muscle world. So any guidance towards how I should build my fox would be of great help. just a quick glimpse, I want to run it at the track, im looking to build a 9 sec car. I dont know if I should keep the stock motor, or replace it with a 93 cobra motor or whatever else you guys recommend . Again, any suggestions, criticism , and recommendations are highly welcomed. Thanks guys and girls. If any of you live here in south FL hit me up for a detail :p cheers .

• Sponsors (?)

Welcome to the boards. You came on a bit strong (500 hp FWD car, M3 and such) so that might have scared some folks off. I also have no idea what the *** sentences are about.

With the goals you have set, you're going to learn much faster by searching than waiting for replies. You'll spend a good bit of coin to set a car up properly and safely.

And the bowtie engine thing works but is kind of a sore subject on most Mustang enthusiast (most here don't have dedicated-track Stangs) forums. It's discussed a bit more in some of the more racing-oriented forums.