hooker long tubes and magnaflow o/r x pipe??

lukerat

Founding Member
Oct 5, 2002
columbus, oh
i have the x pipe ( and magnapacks but that is besides the point) and the next exhaust upgrade I want to install is a good set of headers. I am looking at Holly (old brand, well trusted for quality and such) and I was thinking, will long tubes fit my x pipe? If not, what are some ways that I can rig something up that will not be overly difficult (doing the install myself, have access to welding equiptment but novice here). Does anyone have this combo? After doing some thinking (see last post) i am staying with the 2v, geting the dss 5L stroker kit, and eventually look to adding a kb 9#. will longtubes be a good compliment with this setup, even with the supercharger? (ive heard the way to go is shorties with sc applications, but I havent heard anything definitive on the subject.If so, will the shorties fit right up with my current application?) Any info is greatly appreciated! :nice:

• Sponsors (?)

How much are you gonna pay for your long tubes? I am looking in to getting some. maybe hooker if the price is good. Why do you pick long tubes over shorties? How hard are the tubes to install your self? What woudl it cost to have them installed at a shop (round about figure)